Hotel Photos
Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos
  • Hotel Summary

    Summary Page

  • Rooms & Prices

    Rooms From £38.00

    Book Online Now

  • Customer Reviews

    View Our Customer Reviews

  • Local Attractions

    Local Attractions near Us

Welcome to Hotel Peppers

Address: 551 Babbacombe Road, Torquay, TQ1 1HQ

Hotel Description

Peppers is 200 metres from the water and close to Torquay's harbour and the shops of the town centre. It offers free Wi-Fi, full English breakfasts and free parking. Hotel Peppers has a quiet location, a short walk from the beach, restaurants and shops. Peppers was built in the early 1900s and mixes original character with modern comforts. The rooms have hairdryers, TVs and tea/coffee. Most of the rooms are en suite and some have sea views. A full English breakfast is served every day in the large and light dining room. Free parking is also available for all guests. Peppers does not accept group bookings.

Our Facilities

  • Bar

Rooms & Online Bookings - Hotel Peppers

Hotel Reviews - Hotel Peppers

Be the first to Write a Review!

Attractions - Hotel Peppers

Torquay United Football Club - Football Club

Torquay United Football Club - Football Club

Distance 0.99 miles (1.59 km)
In May 1985, just six days after the Bradford Stadium fire, a third of the old grandstand was destroyed during an early morning blaze. Nobody was hurt, but as a result, the grounds capacity fell to below 5,000. In the few years after the fire the ground saw little change. During the late 1980s and throughout the 1990s, Plainmoor has finally seen some major changes. The old Mini Stand made way for the all-seating Family Stand, which also houses offices, the boardroom and the club shop, as well as the pub and restaurant Boots and Laces, and the 200 Club bar.

Berry Pomeroy Castle - Devon - Castle

Berry Pomeroy Castle - Devon - Castle

Distance 4.49 miles (7.19 km)
This romantic ruined castle is situated in a picturesque Devon valley and steeped in local folklore and legend. The gatehouse and defensive curtain wall date from the late 15th century and behind them are the remains of an Elizabethan country house built C.1560-1600 by the Seymour family. Edward Seymour, first Duke of Somerset also known as the uncle and governor of the boy-king, Edward VI acquired the castle in 1547. On the wall of the gatehouse chamber is a 15th-century painting of the three kings bearing gifts to Christ. A fascinating audio tour is also available.