Hotel Photos
Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos
  • Hotel Summary

    Summary Page

  • Rooms & Prices

    Rooms From £51.15

    Book Online Now

  • Customer Reviews

    View Our Customer Reviews

  • Local Attractions

    Local Attractions near Us

Welcome to The Torcroft Boutique BandB

Address: 28-30 Croft Road, Torquay, TQ2 5UE

Hotel Description

Continue on the m5 South onto the a38. Take the a380 to Torquay, and follow the signs to Torquay. When you get to Torre station/Halfords take the right hand lane into Avenue Road following the signs for the seafront. Continue along Avenue Road and turn left when you reach the seafront. At the next traffic lights follow the road up Shedden Hill (signposted town centre alternative ). Take the first left after the bend into Croft Road, and the Torcroft Hotel is the second building on the right.

Our Facilities

  • Bar

Rooms & Online Bookings - The Torcroft Boutique BandB

Hotel Reviews - The Torcroft Boutique BandB

Be the first to Write a Review!

Attractions - The Torcroft Boutique BandB

Torquay United Football Club - Football Club

Torquay United Football Club - Football Club

Distance 0.91 miles (1.45 km)
In May 1985, just six days after the Bradford Stadium fire, a third of the old grandstand was destroyed during an early morning blaze. Nobody was hurt, but as a result, the grounds capacity fell to below 5,000. In the few years after the fire the ground saw little change. During the late 1980s and throughout the 1990s, Plainmoor has finally seen some major changes. The old Mini Stand made way for the all-seating Family Stand, which also houses offices, the boardroom and the club shop, as well as the pub and restaurant Boots and Laces, and the 200 Club bar.

Berry Pomeroy Castle - Devon - Castle

Berry Pomeroy Castle - Devon - Castle

Distance 3.86 miles (6.18 km)
This romantic ruined castle is situated in a picturesque Devon valley and steeped in local folklore and legend. The gatehouse and defensive curtain wall date from the late 15th century and behind them are the remains of an Elizabethan country house built C.1560-1600 by the Seymour family. Edward Seymour, first Duke of Somerset also known as the uncle and governor of the boy-king, Edward VI acquired the castle in 1547. On the wall of the gatehouse chamber is a 15th-century painting of the three kings bearing gifts to Christ. A fascinating audio tour is also available.